The MDC welcomes guests at all MDC meetings and events. We meet the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month unless otherwise noted, noon – 1:30 pm, Plaza 600 Building #205, 600 Stewart St, Seattle. For more information about the MDC contact President Eleanor Munro, 206.370.1374, walkere1@msn.com or visit metrodems.org or facebook.com/metrodems.



# Metropolitan Democratic Club of Seattle

**Board of Directors** 

#### **Officers**

President Eleanor Munro Vice President Jack Whisner Immediate Past President Kiku Hayashi

#### **Directors**

Bill Bradburd Joanna Cullen Dan Fievez Sen Pete Francis Judi Gibbs Nicole Gomez Vinod Goswami Lem Howell

Peggy Maze Johnson

Mark Marshall **Jayson Morris** 

Allan Munro

Dr David Rudo

Elizabeth Stanton

Harriet Wasserman

Bert Wyman

# Lifetime honored members

Kay Bullitt Sen Pete Francis Sen Jeanne Kohl-Welles Hon Nick Licata

2017

Voter Guide & **Endorsements** 

of the

# **METROPOLITAN** DEMOCRATIC CLUB of SEATTLE

Promoting progressive values since 1956.



metrodems.org

The Metropolitan Democratic Club of Seattle (MDC) promotes good government through educational programming, social discourse, and support for progressive public policy, candidates and campaigns.

In keeping with our mission the MDC endorses candidates and campaigns that represent/promote our progressive values. We encourage you to vote for them.

## Washington

#### Senate

LD 31, Michelle Rylands

LD 37, Rebecca Saldana

LD 45, Manka Dhingra

LD 48, Patty Kuderer

## **House of Representatives**

LD 31 Pos 2, Nate Lowry

LD 48 Pos 1, Vandana Slatter

# **King County**

King County Executive
Dow Constantine

King County Sheriff John Urquhart

King County Council Dist 1 Rod Dembowski

King County Council Dist 3 John Murphy

King County Council Dist 5
Dave Upthegrove

Court of Appeals Div 1 Dist 1 Pos 1 Michael Spearman

Court of Appeals Div 1 Dist 1 Pos 5
David Mann

#### **Seattle**

Mayor, Jenny Durkan

City Attorney, Pete Holmes

City Council Pos 8, Teresa Mosqueda

City Council Pos 9, Lorena Gonzalez

#### **Seattle School Board**

District 4, Eden Mack

District 5, Zachary Pullin DeWolf

District 7, Betty Patu

### **Port of Seattle Commission**

Position 3, Stephanie Bowman

Position 9, Peter Steinbrueck

# **City of Shoreline**

City Council #7, Christopher Roberts

## **Advisory votes**

The MDC also voted to maintain state advisory votes

#16 Engrossed Substitute House Bill 1597

#17 Engrossed House Bill 2163

#18 Engrossed House Bill 2242

